D.C. Everest offers a variety of clubs and activities

  • Co-curricular and extracurricular clubs and activities provide students with opportunities to explore their interests outside of the classroom, compete with their peers, hone their academic/career/life skills, serve their community, and develop leadership and collaborative skills.

    Below is a database of activities that can be found by name, school, advisor, etc. 

  • All
  • ABC - Advanced Book Club
  • Anime Club
  • Art Club
  • Babysitting Club
  • Band Solo and Ensemble
  • Battle of the Books
  • Be Amazing
  • Boys and Girls Club
  • Captains Club
  • Chamber Singers
  • Chess & Checkers Club
  • Choir and Solo Ensemble
  • Creative Writing Club
  • Crochet Club
  • DECA
  • Drama Club
  • ELL Homework
  • FBLA
  • FCA
  • FCA - Fellowship of Christian Athletes
  • FCCLA
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes
  • FFA
  • FFA - Future Farmers of America
  • FINANCE BOWL
  • Fishing Club
  • Forensics
  • Friday Jazz Band Club
  • Fuel Up to Play 60
  • Gaming Club
  • Garden Club
  • History Bowl Club
  • Homework Club
  • Jazz Band
  • Junior Optimist Club
  • Key Club
  • Knitting & Crochet Club
  • Lego Club
  • Lego Engineering Club
  • Love and Logic
  • Men's Choir
  • Mock Trial
  • Musical
  • NHS
  • NJHS - National Junior Honor Society
  • Nordic Ski Club
  • Outdoor Club
  • Peer Helpers
  • Play 60 Club
  • Prom Committee
  • Robotics
  • Safety Patrol
  • SCIENCE OLYMPIAD
  • Sherpas
  • Ski/Snowboard Club
  • SKILLS USA
  • Spanish Club
  • Strings Elite
  • Student Council
  • Student Leadership
  • The Jet Newspaper
  • Ukulele Club
  • Unified Pals
  • Weston Connect Club
  • Woodturning Club
  • Words Their Way
  • Writing Club
  • Yearbook Club
  • All
  • Evergreen
  • Hatley
  • IDEA
  • Junior High School
  • Middle School
  • Mountain Bay
  • Riverside
  • Rothschild
  • Senior High
  • Weston
  • All
  • Alex Schremp
  • Andrew Aleckson
  • Bobbi DeMuth
  • Carol Plaza and Maria Plaza
  • Cheryl Goetsch
  • Christian Ammon
  • Christopher Hansen
  • Ciera Lavake
  • Cori Soukup
  • Craig Braunel
  • Dawn Whitsett
  • Eric Heeren
  • Erik Beitzel
  • Ernest Luedke
  • Glenn Olstad
  • Gretchen Fox
  • Heather Andreas
  • Jennifer Gipp
  • Jenny Oosterhuis
  • Jodi Peterson
  • Joel Deboer
  • John Glynn
  • Joseph Finnegan
  • Judy Hanne
  • Julie Burgess
  • Kara Blank
  • Katelyn Landerman
  • Kathy Kowalke
  • Kevin Podeweltz/Susan Cornish
  • Leonard Fike
  • Leslei Dickerson
  • Lex Kirschling
  • Lisa Phalen
  • Lisa Phalen, Brenda Zimmerman
  • Lynn Burzinski and Weston Sinkula
  • Megan Ackley
  • Megan Roberts
  • Melissa Meyer
  • Mike Mathies
  • Mr. Ammon Mr. Burish
  • Mr. Burish
  • Mr. Dalgren
  • Mr. Fuehrer Mr. Fitzsimmons
  • Mr. Glenn
  • Mr. Stuebs
  • Mr. Ulrich
  • Mrs. Bohm
  • Mrs. Bohm Mrs. Searing
  • Mrs. Clark
  • Mrs. Heise
  • Mrs. Kindlarski
  • Mrs. Kolodziej Ms. Long
  • Mrs. Pederson Mrs. Berndt
  • Mrs. Pederson, Mrs. Lauersdorf
  • Mrs. Sattler
  • Mrs. Searing
  • Mrs. Vesper
  • Mrs. Wistrom Mr. Tretter
  • Mrs. Ziegelbauer, Mrs. Uzquiano
  • Ms. Johnson
  • Ms. Krentz
  • Nathan Hahn
  • Pat Hughes
  • Paul Froom
  • Sara Widmann
  • Sarah Thompson
  • Sheila Dembowski
  • Sherri Dowdle
  • Stacy Peterson
  • Steve Treankler, Faye Angeloni
  • Steve Treankler, Jamie Betry
  • Tammy Sivertson
  • Tara Lancell
  • Wendy Vesper
  • Weston Sinkula
  • Yolanda Lloyd
  • All
  • A business club developing emerging leaders. Join today, lead tomorrow.
  • A student led club for kids to come together, share their faith, reach out to others, and improve our community. You don’t need to be an athlete to participate!
  • Acting, stage crew, make-up, sound, lighting, and prompting. ($10 fee)
  • Any current 8th or 9th grade band student may join.
  • Book club for freshmen who love to read and discuss high-level books and plays. Freshmen who are considering taking Honors and AP English at the senior High are perfect for ABC! The club will run during Semester 2. We will read and discuss three books (during ELT), and freshmen must read/discuss all three to meet the academic letter criteria. The club is limited to twenty students.
  • Brings together students that love to write and/or appreciate the art of writing. Create and share your work. Listen to and read work of your peers.
  • Choral ensemble selected by audition, rehearse for performances.
  • Explore various aspects of Hispanic culture such as: music, dance, food, celebration, etc.
  • FFA is a dynamic intracurricular student youth organization for students interested in careers connected to agriculture that changes lives and prepares members for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.
  • For the beginner, intermediate, and advanced skier or snowboarder. Students may enroll in lessons through the ski hill.
  • Forensics provides opportunities to practice and compete in public speaking contests. Individual and group categories are available. Sign up begins in December, and forensics rehearsals begin in January. ($10 fee)
  • Leadership, service, citizenship, character, and academics determine membership.
  • Learn how to turn and make wooden pens to donate to the Never Forgotten Honor Flights Veterans. For every 3 pens you make for the vets, you get to make one for yourself. Any 8th or 9th grader is welcome to join.
  • Open to all junior high male singers for rehearsals and performances.
  • Outside group-free 2:30p-6:30p
  • Promote student responsibility, develop leadership and school spirit, and take part in worthwhile projects. Students will also gain an initial understanding of student government.
  • Promotes activities related to hunting, fishing, and camping including safety instruction, ice fishing tournament, and jig making.
  • Sherpas are our guides for new students at the junior high. Sherpa’s must have a B average or higher, no discipline referrals, and currently in good academic standing.
  • Students of all abilities come together to promote social inclusion through play and learning where respect and acceptance are the norm.
  • Students will prepare performance repertoire that will be performed for community events and organizations.
  • The D.C. Everest Gaming Club is a unique club (grades 8-12) which is dedicated to the practice and preservation of organized gaming of all types. Some of the many types of gaming include: board gaming, role playing, card playing, strategy-based gaming, etc. The Club is also the unofficial Anime Club of the district. Additionally, the club has approximately 400+ games, which are available for checkout by any club member.
  • Yearbook Club is a group that gives students experience in print media publishing, camera basics, computer layout design, and creative writing. Students will collaborate to create a yearbook that captures the memories of our school year.
  • All
  • aaleckson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • ajohnson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • akirschling@dce.k12.wi.us
  • aschremp@dce.k12.wi.us
  • bburish@dce.k12.wi.us
  • cammon@dce.k12.wi.us
  • cammon@dce.k12.wi.us bburish@dce.k12.wi.us
  • cbraunel@dce.k12.wi.us
  • chansen@dce.k12.wi.us
  • clavake@dce.k12.wi.us
  • csoukup@dce.k12.wi.us
  • dbohm@dce.k12.wi.us
  • dbohm@dce.k12.wi.us, rsearing@dce.k12.wi.us
  • dwhitsett@dce.k12.wi.us
  • ebeitzel@dce.k12.wi.us
  • eluedke@dce.k12.wi.us
  • golstad@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jburgess@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jclark@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jdeboer@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jfinnegan@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jfuehrer@dce.k12.wi.us lfitzsimmons@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jgipp@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jglynn@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jglynn@dce.k12wi.us
  • jhanne@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jkindlarski@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jkolodziej@dce.k12.wi.us, along@dce.k12.wi.us
  • joosterhuis@dce.k12.wi.us
  • jpeterson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • julrich@dce.k12.wi.us
  • kblank@dce.k12.wi.us
  • kpodeweltz@dce.k12.wi.us
  • kvanslyke@dce.k12.wi.us
  • ldickerson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • lfike@dce.k12.wi.us
  • lphalen@dce.k12.wi.us
  • lphalen@dce.k12.wi.us bzimmerman@dce.k12.wi.us
  • lwistrom@dce.k12.wi.us ttretter@dce.k12.wi.us
  • mackley@dce.k12.wi.us
  • mdalgren@dce.k12.wi.us
  • mmathies@dce.k12.wi.us
  • MMeyer@dce.k12.wi.us
  • mstuebs@dce.k12.wi.us
  • nhahn@dce.k12.wi.us
  • pfroom@dce.k12.wi.us
  • phughes@dce.k12.wi.us
  • rsearing@dce.k12.wi.us
  • sdembowski@dce.k12.wi.us
  • sheise@dce.k12.wi.us
  • speterson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • sthompson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • streankler@dce.k12.wi.us fangeloni@dce.k12.wi.us
  • streankler@dce.k12.wi.us jbetry@dce.k12.wi.us
  • tpederson@dce.k12.wi.us elauersdorf@dce.k12.wi.us
  • tpederson@dce.k12.wi.us, jberndt@dce.k12.wi.us
  • tsivertson@dce.k12.wi.us
  • wvesper@dce.k12.wi.us
  • ylloyd@dce.k12.wi.us
  • All
  • 5224
  • 5225
  • 5226
  • 5241
  • 5260
  • x3101
  • x3102
  • x3104
  • x3116
  • x3206
  • x3214
  • x3214 x3216
  • x4347
Submit

News